All vacant seats on the NTA Central Council have been filled for the 2018 – 2019 Academic Year. The following is the list of NTA Central Councillors as of August 28, 2018.


Executive Officers

President: John Fanjoy, Iqaluit

Vice President: Joey Rhodes, Iqaluit

Secretary Treasurer: Scott MacDonald, Iqaluit

Inuit Member at Large: Becky Tootoo, Baker Lake


Kitikmeot Executive

Kitikmeot President: Dale Skinner, Cambridge Bay

Kitikmeot Vice President: Terri Lyn Hall, Kugaaruk

Kitikmeot Secretary Treasurer: Trina Sallerina, Gjoa Haven

Kitikmeot Member at Large: Susie Hillier, Gjoa Haven


Kivalliq Executive

Kivalliq President: Julia MacPherson, Naujaat

Kivalliq Vice President: Bernadette O’Brien, Naujaat

Kivalliq Secretary Treasurer: Katelyn Wyatt, Rankin Inlet

Kivalliq Member at Large: Travis Klak, Coral Harbour

Kivalliq Member at Large: Mark Pearson, Rankin Inlet


North Qikiqtani Executive

North Qikiqtani President: Reginald Mitchell, Igloolik

North Qikiqtani Vice president: Jospeh Postiglione, Igloolik

North Qikiqtani Secretary Treasurer: John MacKenzie, Igloolik


Central Qikiqtani Execuitve

Central Qikiqtani President: Jennie Dawson, Iqaluit

Central Qikiqtani Vice President: Shauna Beaton, Iqaluit

Central Qikiqtani Secretary Treasurer: Ryan Girvin, Iqaluit


South Qikiqtani Executive

South Qikiqtani President, Edward Flynn, Kimmirut

South Qikiqtani Vice President: Rohan Hollingsworth, Clyde River

South Qikiqtani Secretary Treasurer: Christy Douwsma, Qikiqtarjuaq


Congratulations to the representatives above, and thank you for giving your time.