Congratulations to the following candidates for Executive Officer positions who have been acclaimed for the 2017 – 2019 term, and who will take office on July 1st, 2017:

NTA  President: John Fanjoy, Aqsarniit Middle School, Iqaluit

NTA Vice President: Jim Kreuger, Kivalliq School Operations, Baker lake

NTA Inuit Member at Large: Becky Tootoo, Jonah Amitnaaq Secondary School, Baker Lake

There will be an election for the position of NTA Secretary Treasurer on January 31st, 2017.


Scott MacDonald, Nasivvik School, Pond Inlet

Cody Prusky, Nanook School, Apex


Thank you all of the candidates for putting their names forward.