June 4, 2020

2020 NTA Teaching Excellence Award Winner

Marsha Rhodes, Grade 3 teacher at Joamie School in Iqaluit, is this year’s winner of the NTA’s Award for Teaching Excellence. Marsha is a long-term Northern educator who has demonstrated a tireless passion in developing lessons and activities for her students. NTA’s Central Council will be honouring Marsha at our AMCC 2020 banquet on May 9th, and Marsha will also receive a $1000 professional development bursary to help her achieve her PD goals.

Congratulations to Marsha and all fellow nominees!

Past Winners:

  • 2019: Julia MacPherson
  • 2018: Trudi Bruce
  • 2017: Pascale Baillargeon
  • 2016: Rebecca Hainnu & Mary Piercey – Lewis
  • 2015: Becky Tootoo


Share To

Scroll to Top