The Nunavut Professional Development Council is a joint NTA – Government of Nunavut Special Committee. This committee is created via Article 16 in the NTA – GN Collective Agreement.

There are 2 NTA representatives on the committee; currently Joey Rhodes and Scott MacDonald, both of Iqaluit. There are 2 GN representatives on the committee; currently Bill Cooper and Martine St. Louis, of Baker Lake and Iqaluit respectively.

This council manages policies and procedures governing the NTA Professional Development Fund, operating on a consensus basis, and working with the Professional Development staff at the NTA Office.